Thursday, March 15, 2012

Wait a second!!!

This is some troubling news. And quite frankly i am extremely frustrated! I had contacted Revlon's customer service about the lip butters that I swear by and on the phone they told me the product had no gluten derived ingredients. Yesterday and today I was feeling a slight reaction, but had no clue why. I blamed it on stress because my hubby and I are in the process of buying a house. Until I remembered one thing, I used a lip butter yesterday. I don't wear lipstick frequently because the office I work in is quite relaxed and I almost feel "overdressed" with a lot of makeup. I looked back at the ingredients on the product and Tocopherol Acetate is an ingredient. Now I am very confused. I know not all Tocopherol and it's relatives are wheat derived but how am I, the consumer, supposed to figure out the difference. I had been staying away from all products with this ingredient, so I'll be staying away from these now too, until I can get a better answer. It is just too much of a coincidence and I do not feel comfortable using a product with that ingredient. [quiet sobs] so long precious lip butters.

1 comment:

  1. It's also possible that the lip butter is cross contaminated. Revlon uses gluten ingredients in their products all the time and the facility is not gluten free.

    Maybe you need to use products from companies that are dedicated gluten free?